All on-campus events are canceled or postponed until further notice. All meetings are expected to take place online. For more information, click here.

Global (Dis)Order: Asian Perspectives?

Wednesday, June 3, 2020 from 01:30 pm to 03:00 pm

Event Details

WHEN
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 from 01:30 pm to 03:00 pm
WHERE
GAPP Webinar
CONTACT
Lobna Fayez
0226153178 0226153178
Description

GAPP Tahrir Dialogue (88)
Special Webinar Series
'Global (Dis)Order: Asian Perspectives?'

Wednesday, June 3, 2020

11:30 am- 1:00 pm (GMT)

1:30 pm Cairo
7:30 pm Singapore
7:30 pm Beijing
7:30 am New York
5:00 pm New Delhi
12:30 pm London

Submit your question here: gapp_ea@aucegypt.edu

Host and Panelist
Nabil Fahmy
Founding Dean, The School of Global Affairs and Public Policy (GAPP), The American University in Cairo and Former Egyptian Foreign Minister

Panelist
Wang Jisi
President of the Institute of International and Strategic Studies, Peking University, China

Panelist
George Yeo
Senior Adviser to Kuok Group, Former Singapore Foreign Minister

Panelist
Shivshankar Menon
Visiting Professor, Ashoka University, India

Panelist
Yoriko Kawaguchi
Visiting Professor at Musashino University, Japan

Moderator
Ibrahim Awad
Professor of Practice in Global Affairs and Director, Center for Migration and Refugee Studies


Topic: Tahrir Dialogue 'Global (Dis)Order: Asian Perspectives

Please click the link below to join the webinar:
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81080536830?pwd=MUxuNkh6dnhxMzI0YVE5N1pYSmU5QT09

Password: 8787

Webinar ID: 810 8053 6830

International numbers available: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kkebRMaJd

Cost and Tickets
No ticketing info provided for this event.
Organizer

Lobna Fayez

Phone: 0226153178 0226153178

lobnafayez@aucegypt.edu
Venue

GAPP Webinar


×

Add this event to your calendar

This option adds this event as an imported feed. The feed is synchronized hourly and counts as 1 additional feed against your Synced Import limit.
This option adds a copy of this event to one of the above, without synchronizing future updates and it doesn’t count against your Synced Import limit.
"AUC is a tobacco-free community. Smoking is only permitted in designated areas."
"A photo ID is required for entry. Facial recognition is required at all times."
"AUC community includes staff, faculty, students, and alumni."
Download the Official AUC Mobile Application